ABOUT

QINOMIC, BRINGING INNOVATIONS FOR A LOW-CARBON MOBILITY

ABOUT

QINOMIC, BRINGING INNOVATIONS FOR A LOW-CARBON MOBILITY

AUTOMOTIVE PASSION AND MASTERY OF INNOVATION

Our story begins in 2020. Four passionate partners from the automotive industry (Bertrandt, PSA, etc.) and major international groups realized that the transition to low-carbon mobility would necessarily include the emergence of retrofitting. 

 

Convinced that the sector requires specialized expertise, and with their experience in engineering for automotive suppliers and manufacturers, they decided to create QINOMIC. 

 

Their objective: bring to the market technological solutions to clean the mobility sector and accelerate its mutations thanks to the circular economy.

 

Since then, QINOMIC has partnered with a highly qualified team of engineers and mobility experts.

 

The ambition is to become the leader in sustainable and innovative mobility engineering and a major retrofitting equipment manufacturer, and thus accelerate the deployment of low-carbon solutions (electric or hydrogen) by creating value throughout the vehicle's life cycles.

 

Headquartered in Aix-en-Provence, QINOMIC also has a secondary office in Dieppe.

THE FOUNDERS

Jean-Pierre LABROUE

Président

30 years of experience in legal and M&A. General and M&A counsel in Europe and USA in large industrial corporations (Rhône-Poulenc, Aventis, Rhodia, Solvay). Non executive director in Europe and USA.

Frédéric STRADY

Directeur Général

More than 30 years of experience in the automotive industry, at PSA then Bertrandt, a global engineering leader in the automotive industry, acting as chief executive for France and Romania.

Christophe

Christophe VERGNEAULT

Associé

Engineering contractor, with 20 years of experience in the mobility industry, through automotive engineering at a french manufacturer, then production at an off-road machine manufacturer. Currently CEO and owner of TechnoMap.

qinomic web (14 sur 22)

Gwenaël RIGOLÉ

Associé 

10-Year founder of a training organisation supporting transformation through managerial skills of Men of Projects in engineering companies, design agencies and manufacturers. (40 000 trained, 25% of Syntec adherents)

MOBILITY, ENERGY TRANSITION AND RETROFIT

In France, the automotive fleet is aging. Of the 38.3 million cars in circulation, the share of diesel is very high (57%) compared to low and zero emission engines.

 

Yet mobility must reduce its impact on the climate, public health and our dependence on fossil fuels, and support the energy transition.

 

Recent legislation has responded to these environmental challenges with :

  • The Loi d'Orientation des Mobilités (LOM), in 2019, which aims to transform mobility policy deeply. More specifically, it introduces Low Emission Zones (ZFE-m) for metropolitan areas with more than 150,000 inhabitants, to restrict circulation of the worst polluting vehicles.
  • The ban on sale of new gasoline and diesel vehicles from 2035, voted by the European Parliament in June 2022.

 

The traffic restrictions for the worst polluting means of transport will eventually affect more than 8 million vehicles.

 

Retrofitting, an innovative practice that allows thermal vehicles to be transformed into 100% electric or hydrogen-powered machines, complies with the major challenges of the energy transition in a circular economy dynamic: : we do not destroy, but rather rehabilitate, by virtue of innovative technologies, vehicles that are in perfect running order.

THE INDUSTRIALIZATION OF RETROFITTING, BY QINOMIC

On March 13, 2020, the General Directorate of Energy and Climate published in the Official Journal a decree legalizing the serial certification of retrofitted vehicles.

 

Qinomic sees in this decree a major potential for the massification and emergence of the retrofitting industry. With an experience of more than 30 years in the automotive industry and an expertise in upcycling engineering, QINOMIC teams know how to answer the technical complexities of conversion and industrialization. By developing technological bricks allowing the industrialization of retrofit, Qinomic immediately positions itself as an equipment supplier for the industry. 

 

"Innovation and performance are our daily driving forces to make our vision of future mobility a reality. To achieve this, we capitalize on an expert team and implement large-scale industrial partnerships." Frédéric Strady, CEO of Qinomic

 

The "Qinomic Inside" brand is positioned at the heart of the transition to clean mobility’s ecosystem with a scalable offer adapted to individual needs. Its technology and market positioning offer multiple perspectives in the mobility sector (cars, trucks, railways, ships, etc.)

 

QINOMIC's core abilities are deployed in the fields of vehicle architecture, electrical and electronic architecture, on-board software, power electronics, and more generally, both electric and hydrogen powertrains.

OUR PARTNERS, A SOLID ECOSYSTEM OF EXPERTS

They trust us: experts in vehicle development and tuning, pioneers of retrofitting in France, specialists in project and people management, institutional partners, etc.

OUR PROFESSIONAL NETWORKS

Our networks are real synergies and collaborations to meet the challenges of tomorrow's mobility. They support us in accelerating the necessary changes in the mobility sector

CSR, A STRONG COMMITMENT WITH THE TOUMAÏ LABEL

QINOMIC wishes to develop its CSR commitment and its positive impact by joining the Lucie community.

Qinomic's mission allows us to make a concrete commitment to a sustainable future. It is this commitment that underpins our team’s cohesion and naturally leads us to initiate a CSR approach consistent with our missions and values.

In October 2022, QINOMIC received the TOUMAÏ label, from Lucie 26000.

À PROPOS DE NOUS

Qinomic, porteur d’innovations pour une mobilité décarbonée

À PROPOS DE NOUS

Qinomic, porteur d’innovations pour une mobilité décarbonée

PASSION AUTOMOBILE ET MAÎTRISE DE L'INNOVATION

L’histoire commence en 2020. Quatre associés passionnés issus de l’industrie automobile (Bertrandt, PSA, etc.) et de grands groupes internationaux font un constat: la transition vers des mobilités décarbonées va favoriser l’émergence du rétrofit. 

 

Convaincus que la filière nécessite une expertise pointue et forts de leur expérience dans l’ingénierie auprès d’équipementier et de constructeurs automobiles, ils décident de créer QINOMIC. 

 

Leur objectif : apporter au marché des solutions technologiques pour verdir le secteur de la mobilité et accélérer ses mutations grâce à l’économie circulaire. 

 

Depuis, QINOMIC s’est entourée d’une équipe hautement qualifiée d’ingénieurs et d’experts des mobilités.

 

Son ambition est de devenir un leader de l’ingénierie des mobilités durables et innovantes, et un équipementier majeur du rétrofit, et ainsi accélérer le déploiement de solutions décarbonées (électrique ou hydrogène) en créant de la valeur sur tous les cycles de vie du véhicule. 

 

Avec son siège social à Aix-en-Provence, QINOMIC dispose également d’un établissement secondaire à Dieppe.

LES FONDATEURS

Jean-Pierre LABROUE

Président

30 ans d’expérience en juridique et M&A. Direction juridique et M&A Europe et Etats-Unis dans de grands groupes industriels (Rhodia, Solvay…). Administrateur de sociétés en Europe et aux Etats-Unis.

Frédéric STRADY

Directeur Général

Avec plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie automobile, d’abord chez PSA puis chez Bertrandt, société d’ingénierie leader mondial, au poste de Directeur Général, France et Roumanie.

Christophe

Christophe VERGNEAULT

Associé

Ingénieur entrepreneur, fort d’une expérience de 20 ans dans les mobilités, à travers de l’ingénierie automobile chez un constructeur français, puis de la production chez un constructeur de machine off-road. Actuellement dirigeant de TechnoMAP.

qinomic web (14 sur 22)

Gwenaël RIGOLÉ

Associé 

Fondateur il y a plus de 10 ans d’un organisme de formation pour accompagner la transformation par les compétences managériales d’Hommes de Projets des sociétés d’ingénierie, bureaux d’études et industriels (40 000 formés, 25 % des adhérents Syntec clients).

MOBILITÉ, TRANSITION ÉNERGÉTIQUE ET RÉTROFIT

En France, le parc automobile n’a jamais été aussi vieux. Et sur 41 millions de voitures en circulation, les véhicules 100 % électriques ou hybrides ne représentent que 3 % en 2022.

 

La mobilité doit pourtant réduire l’impact sur le climat et la santé publique, notre dépendance aux énergies fossiles et améliorer la transition énergétique.

 

La législation récente en a fait une priorité et a répondu à ces enjeux environnementaux avec :

  • La Loi d’Orientation des Mobilités (LOM), en 2019, qui a pour vocation de transformer en profondeur la politique des mobilités. Elle instaure notamment des Zones à faibles émissions (ZFE-m) pour les agglomérations métropolitaines de plus 150 000 habitants. Son principe : restreindre la circulation des véhicules les plus polluants.
  • l’interdiction de la vente de véhicules neufs à moteur essence ou diesel dès 2035, votée par le Parlement Européen en juin 2022.

 

Les restrictions de circulation pour les moyens de transports les plus polluants impacteront à terme plus de 8 millions de véhicules.

 

Le rétrofit, pratique innovante permettant la transformation des véhicules thermiques en modèles 100 % électrique, ou à hydrogène, répond donc à des enjeux majeurs de transition énergétique dans une dynamique d’économie circulaire : on ne détruit pas, mais on réhabilite, grâce à des technologies innovantes, des véhicules en parfait état de rouler.

L'INDUSTRIALISATION DU RÉTROFIT, PAR QINOMIC

Le 13 mars 2020, la Direction Générale de l’Energie et du Climat publie au Journal Officiel le décret légalisant l’homologation en série de véhicules rétrofités.

 

Qinomic voit en ce décret un potentiel majeur pour la massification et l’émergence de la filière du rétrofit. Avec une expérience de plus de 30 ans dans l’industrie automobile et une expertise dans l’ingénierie de l’upcycling, les équipes de QINOMIC savent répondre aux complexités techniques de conversion et d’industrialisation. En développant des briques technologiques permettant l’industrialisation du rétrofit, Qinomic se positionne aussitôt en équipementier pour la filière. 

 

Pour Frédéric Strady, Directeur Général de Qinomic : ”L’innovation et la performance sont nos moteurs quotidiens pour concrétiser notre vision des mobilités d’avenir. Pour cela, nous capitalisons sur une équipe experte et mettons en œuvre des partenariats industriels d’envergure. 

 

La marque “QINOMIC INSIDE” se place au coeur de l’écosystème de la transition vers une mobilité propre avec une offre scalable et adaptée aux besoins. Sa technologie et son positionnement sur le marché lui offre des perspectives multiples sur les secteurs de la mobilité (VP, VUL/Truck, ferroviaire, naval, etc.)

 

Les compétences clés de QINOMIC se déploient dans les métiers de l’architecture véhicule, de l’architecture Electrique et Electronique, du software embarqué, d’électronique de puissance, et plus globalement, de chaînes de traction, tant électriques qu’à hydrogène.

NOS PARTENAIRES, UN ÉCOSYSTEME D'EXPERTS SOLIDE

Ils nous font confiance : experts en développement et mise au point de véhicules, pionniers du rétrofit en France, spécialistes du management des projets et des Hommes, partenaires institutionnels, etc.

NOS RÉSEAUX PROFESSIONNELS

Nos réseaux nous accompagnent pour accélérer les mutations nécessaires du secteur de la mobilité, au travers de synergies et collaborations pour relever les défis de la mobilité de demain : 

DÉMARCHE RSE, UN ENGAGEMENT FORT

QINOMIC souhaite développer son engagement RSE et son impact positif en rejoignant la communauté Toumaï, by Lucie.

La mission de Qinomic nous permet de nous engager de façon concrète pour un futur soutenable. C’est cet engagement qui fonde la cohésion de notre équipe et nous conduit naturellement à entamer une démarche RSE en cohérence avec nos missions et nos valeurs.

En octobre 2022, QINOMIC a reçu le label TOUMAÏ, by Lucie 26000.